Become A Notary Public

ID : 53297   
« back to classes page
CourseGraphic CERTIFICATE AWARDED.   Notary Seminar & State Exam

Four great reasons why you should attend the Notary Public Training Seminar: 
1. Become more valuable as an employee
2. Make additional income
3. Provide customer service for your business or organization, and
4. Start your own business.

This seminar and course material is specifically designed to satisfy California’s new requirements for training both new notaries and those renewing their commissions! This course will also include the major changes in Notary affecting ALL California Notaries, such as: what must be done to avoid fines of $500 to $10,000, new reporting information for name changes, updated laws for identifying signers and thumbprint requirements and new laws regarding renewing commissions, journal entries. PRIOR TO CLASS, print out the Notary Handbook and the Secretary of State application, found at Along with the application, a passport photo (2" x 2" headshot) with a candidate's application is required in order for it to be processed in a timely manner. Students will not be turned away from the exam for not having a photo but it will delay you from receiving your commission. Notary Public State Exam will be given immediately following the class.

YOU MUST BRING the following to the test:
• Proper photo ID (driver's license, state-issued ID card or passport)     • Secretary of State application
• $40 check or money order payable to the Secretary of State               • Two no. 2 pencils

Class Details

1 Sessions
Weekly - Sat

Skills Lab Room 108

Kathy Houck 



Please read:  Important: Please arrive by 7:30am to find parking and check in. Students must be on time. Late arrivals will be asked to leave and no transfer/refund will be issued. The instructional course ends at 4:30pm and the State-administered test is then conducted until approximately 5:45pm. Please remember that a passport photo (2” x 2” headshot) with your application is required in order for your application to be processed in a timely manner. You must bring the following to the test: • Photo ID (driver’s license, state ID or passport) • Secretary of State application (please fill out in advance) • Two No. 2 pencils Plus $30 material fee, payable to Instructor for handbook and certificate issued by Notary Education Seminars. A $40 check (separate check from each participant) payable to the Secretary of State (new or renewals). PRIOR TO CLASS, please call C.P.S. at (916) 263-3520 for a free copy of the Notary Handbook by the Secretary of State OR print it out from their web site:



Materials Fee:


Schedule Information

Date(s) Class Days Times Location Instructor(s)
8/19/2017 - 8/19/2017 Weekly - Sat 8:00 AM - 5:45 PM Norwalk, Skills Lab Room 108  Map, Room: Skills Lab Room 108 Kathy Houck